How ’bout a little trivia?

 

Here’s a little math trivia for you this morning. My brain feels a little foggy because of this foggy, rainy weather we are having in the southeast. I look for anything to help me stay alert and ready for my day.

Source: NY Times Learning Blog

 

 

According to the article, on average, women have 8 percent more Facebook friends than men and account for 62 percent of activity on Facebook. If x represents the number of friends the average male Facebook user has, which expression below describes the average number of friends per female user?

A. 1.08x

B. 0.08x

C. 1+.08x

D. 0.92x

E. 8x

After you have made your selection, you can click here for the answer.

About Margie - Blog Owner

Full-time Homemaker, Cakebaker, and Phototaker. I love my life! Blessed with the birth of a son, my only child, at 40 years old, my life took a MAJOR change. In exchange for the life I had chosen for myself, God gave me a love and instant ability for baking and confections. How can I argue with that?

Posted on February 16, 2012, in Math and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

