What do you consider a bird?

My husband ran across this picture today on Facebook. It was posted by Photojojo who got it from Twisted Sifter, and I’m sure that list goes on because this is an incredible photo. It is a multiple exposure photo taken of take-offs from the airport. The author of this work of art is Korean photographer Ho-Yeol Ryu.

I was drawn to this photo because it is time for The Great Backyard Bird Count February 17-20, 2012. My question is, jesting of course, what do you consider a bird? We’ve frequently referred to airplanes as birds, so if this was your backyard, how many birds could you count?

About Margie - Blog Owner

Full-time Homemaker, Cakebaker, and Phototaker. I love my life! Blessed with the birth of a son, my only child, at 40 years old, my life took a MAJOR change. In exchange for the life I had chosen for myself, God gave me a love and instant ability for baking and confections. How can I argue with that?

Posted on February 18, 2012, in Photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. We ARE such kindred spirits! I just can’t get over it! lol We love bird watching (since our Apologetics study of flying creatures of the 5th day, I might add) ! We had heard of the Christmas bird count but not this one. I hate that I didn’t know before now but guess where I’m headed…yep–to the backyard with camera and tripod in hand!
    ly

Leave a Reply

