What is your passion?

Have you ever been able to answer this question? For years, the answer eluded me. Then one day, I realized at least part of the answer. Education. I have been on both sides of the desk, and I truly love both sides. I was the student few people understand who looked forward to school (for the most part).

In high school, I think my passion was more social. I was the social butterfly. When I returned to finish my degree in college later in my life, passion found me. I loved learning. I was completely engaged when learning new things. The wonderful thing is that I was also engaged when teaching new things. Since each semester would yield a whole class of fresh minds, the passion could be renewed each semester. Yet, I couldn’t say that teaching was solely my passion.

But with this portion of the question answered, why did I feel like I had still not found my passion? We are multidimensional beings. I couldn’t answer the question with merely “education.” There was so much more to me than that. My love of writing, use of my creativity, love of technology, and communicating with people through all means possible (including social networks which I completely enjoy)–I found that this list (most likely still not complete) makes it difficult for me to express my passion in a simple phrase.

Perhaps I’ve known the answer all the time. You may have known the answer to your question of passion. Is it as complex as you are? If so, embrace it. Write it out in your terms. Keep rewriting it until you find a way to simplify the statement for others. I am going to work on simplifying my statement and amend this post at a later time with my statement of passion. I’d love for you to share you statement with us through the comments. I hope you will.

About Margie - Blog Owner

Full-time Homemaker, Cakebaker, and Phototaker. I love my life! Blessed with the birth of a son, my only child, at 40 years old, my life took a MAJOR change. In exchange for the life I had chosen for myself, God gave me a love and instant ability for baking and confections. How can I argue with that?

Posted on February 21, 2012, in Miscellaneous and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

