When Did Handwriting Become “Old School”?

Flipping through the pages of one of my newest vintage cookbook finds, I ran across a couple of recipes written on index cards. The age of the recipes most likely date in the 80’s because this cookbook was printed in 1979. I thought I would share them with you. Why not give them a shot? The baked beans sound really good.

Found inside 1979 cookbook entitled, Georgia Heritage - Treasured Recipes

Found inside 1979 cookbook entitled, Georgia Heritage – Treasured Recipes

Found inside 1979 cookbook entitled, Georgia Heritage - Treasured Recipes

Found inside 1979 cookbook entitled, Georgia Heritage – Treasured Recipes

About Margie - Blog Owner

Full-time Homemaker, Cakebaker, and Phototaker. I love my life! Blessed with the birth of a son, my only child, at 40 years old, my life took a MAJOR change. In exchange for the life I had chosen for myself, God gave me a love and instant ability for baking and confections. How can I argue with that?

Posted on February 27, 2013, in Food, History and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

